Marie-Soleil (Sunny) Labelle

BORN TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Marie-Soleil Labelle, co-founder of the Musée Gilles-Villeneuve race team, engineering student, spokesperson for the Regroupement TDL Québec, Make-A-Wish® ambassador. Determined and resilient, she makes sick children’s dreams come true. With inner strength and perseverance, she proves that the impossible is possible. Campaign underway to support this noble cause.

Proud partners of

About Marie-Soleil Labelle

Co-Founder and Team Leader at Gilles-Villeneuve Museum Racing Team Marie-Soleil Labelle SENTRA nismo #27

Second-year student pursuing a dual bachelor’s degree at the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Ottawa (B.Sc.A. in Mechanical Engineering and B.Sc. in Information Technology)

Proud spokesperson for the TDL Quebec Group

First Spokesperson for Raising Awareness about Developmental Language Disorder

Make-A-Wish® / Children’s Wish Ambassador (since August 2018), Marie-Soleil fulfilled her first wish and raised $10,000.00. 2023 marks Marie-Soleil’s fourth term with the foundation. In June 2022, Marie-Soleil had the honor of accompanying a dream family during the F1 Grand Prix weekend in Canada.

The campaign for Make-A-Wish® / Children’s Wishᴹᴰ Canada is going strong; Marie-Soleil has already raised over $6,500.00. Dare to ride on the track with Marie-Soleil to achieve a second wish ($20,000.00) and help fulfill the greatest dream of a seriously ill child: Give generously

One must never stop believing in their dreams, she says, ever since she was very young. It is in silence that Marie-Soleil developed this absolute inner strength. Despite facing failure many times, Marie-Soleil has proven that the impossible is possible with determination and resilience.

Represents the first inspiring story in the book Mission:

Represents the first inspiring story in the book Mission: No Labels! | Recipient of the CITIZEN MERIT Gatineau 2022 | Represents the youngest female driver in the history of the Canadian Nissan Micra Cup series | Represents the 2022 Vice-Champion of the PolePosition.ca Championship in the Canadian Nissan Sentra series in the Micra class | Co-Founder of the Gilles-Villeneuve Museum Racing Team | Represents the future of Canadian motorsports | Represents the nominee for the prestigious SCHULICH LEADER scholarship | Represents a university student pursuing dual bachelor’s degrees, one in Mechanical Engineering and one in Information Technology | Represents the entrepreneur – Cinq Sens Communication | Represents the spokesperson for the TDL Quebec Group (RTDLQ) | Represents the first Spokesperson for the international committee Raising Awareness of Developmental Language Disorder (RADLD) | Represents the ambassador of Make-A-Wish® / Children’s Wishᴹᴰ Canada. |

NEXTGEN LOGO

Presented by Cinq Sens Communication

Le logo

The logo conveys the evolution of a young woman’s journey in motorsport and her daily life, born with a difference. The letters MSL are the initials of Marie-Soleil Labelle. The initials MS are clearly visible; the L represents a portion of the race track, which is Marie-Soleil’s second home. The choice of colors and definitions: The black color represents the shadow. This shadow moves at a faster speed than the object intercepting the sun’s rays. The shadow informs the experience that the next generation is right behind, regardless of the difference. The black color represents the invisibility of the details and challenges faced by a person born with a difference (challenges often experienced alone and in silence).

The definition

ALPHA is her choice. Just like the ALPHA Wolf, Marie-Soleil adapts to the environment and succeeds no matter the adversity.

This powerful symbol, ALPHA: represents intelligence | represents leadership | represents courage | represents determination | represents altruism | represents resilience

The meaning

The undetailed ear and the absence of a muzzle and mouth represent Marie-Soleil’s DIFFERENCE, her Developmental Language Disorder (DLD).

The wide-open eye represents the sharp vision that detects every movement in front of Marie-Soleil. Due to her DLD, Marie-Soleil has established visual communication to convey her messages clearly, vividly, and precisely.

The outline of the maple leaf above the eye represents her nationality, which is Canadian.

The gear-made brain represents engineering and the complexity of her daily life.

The number 27 is the respect she pays to the Quebecois driver who left an indelible mark in motorsports; Gilles-Villeneuve.

Marie-Soleil (Sunny) Labelle

NÉE POUR FAIRE LA DIFFÉRENCE

Marie-Soleil Labelle, co-fondatrice de l’équipe de course du Musée Gilles-Villeneuve, étudiante en génie, porte-parole du Regroupement TDL Québec, ambassadrice Make-A-Wish®. Déterminée et résiliente, elle réalise les rêves d’enfants malades. Avec force intérieure et persévérance, elle prouve que l’impossible est possible. Campagne en cours pour soutenir cette noble cause.

Fières partenaires de

À propos de Marie-Soleil Labelle

Co-Fondatrice et Pilote Équipe de course Musée Gilles-Villeneuve Marie-Soleil Labelle SENTRA nismo #27

Étudiante de deuxième année au double baccalauréat à la Faculté de Génie de l’université d’Ottawa (B.Sc.A. en génie mécanique et B.Sc. en Technologie de l’Informatique)

Fière porte-parole du Regroupement TDL Québec

First Spokesperson Raising Awareness Developmental Language Disorder

Ambassadrice Make-A-Wish® / Rêves d’enfantsᴹᴰ Canada (depuis août 2018), Marie-Soleil réalisé un premier rêve et amasse 10,000.00 $. 2023 marque le quatrième mandat de Marie-Soleil avec la fondation. En juin 2022, Marie-Soleil a eu l’honneur d’accompagner une famille de rêve lors du weekend du Grand Prix F1 du Canada.

La campagne au profit de Make-A-Wish® / Rêves d’enfantsᴹᴰ Canada va bien; Marie-Soleil a déjà amassé plus de $ 6,500.00. Osez rouler en en piste avec Marie-Soleil afin d’ atteindre un deuxième rêve ($ 20,000.00)et aidez à la réalisation du plus grand rêve d’un enfant gravement malade : Donnez généreusement

Il ne faut jamais cesser de croire en ses rêves qu’elle dit depuis qu’elle est toute petite. C’est en silence que Marie-Soleil a développé cette force intérieure absolue. Malgré qu’elle a fait face à l’échec de nombreuses fois, Marie-Soleil a prouvé que l’impossible est possible avec détermination et résilience.

Représente la première histoire inspirante du livre Mission :

Représente la première histoire inspirante du livre Mission : Non aux Étiquettes! | la récipiendaire du MÉRITE CITOYEN Gatineau 2022 | représente la plus jeune pilote féminine de l’histoire de la série canadienne Coupe Nissan Micra | représente la vice-championne 2022 du championnat PolePosition.ca de la série canadienne Coupe Nissan Sentra en classe Mirca | représente la Co-Fondatrice de l’Équipe de course Musée Gilles-Villeneuve | représente la relève sport automobile canadienne | représente la nominé pour la Bourse d’étude prestigieuse SCHULICH LEADER | représente l’étudiante universitaire au double baccalauréats soit un baccalauréat en Génie mécanique ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en Technologie de l’Informatique | représente l’entrepreneuse – Cinq Sens Communication | représente la porte-parole de Regroupement TDL Québec (RTDLQ)| représente la première Spokesperson du comité international Raising Awareness of Developmental Language Disorder (RADLD) | représente l’ambassadrice de Make-A-Wish® / Rêves d’enfantsᴹᴰ Canada. |

NEXTGEN LOGO

Présenté par Cinq Sens Communication

Le logo

Le logo transmet l’évolution du parcours d’une jeune femme en sport automobile et le quotidien de cette même jeune femme, née avec une différence

Les lettres MSL sont les initiales de Marie-Soleil Labelle

Les initials MS sont bien visibles; le L représente une portion de la piste de course, qui est la deuxième maison de Marie-Soleil

Le choix des couleurs et définitions

La couleur noir représente l’ombre. Cette ombre se déplace à une vitesse plus grande que celle de l’objet qui intercepte les rayons lumineux du soleil

L’ombre informe l’expérience que la relève est directement derrière, et ce, peu importe la différence

La couleur noir représente l’inapparent des details et défis d’une personne née avec une différence (défis bien souvent vécus seule et en silence)

La définition

L’ALPHA est son choix. Tout comme le Loup ALPHA, Marie-Soleil s’adaptant à l’environnement et réussie peut importe l’adversité

Ce symbole puissant, l’ALPHA: représente l’intelligence | représente le leadership | représente le courage | représente la détermination | représente l’altruiste | représente la résilience

La signification

L’oreille non détaillée ainsi que l’absence d’un museau et bouche représente la DIFFÉRENCE de Marie-Soleil, son Trouble Développemental du Langage (TDL).

L’œil bien ouvert représente la vue perçante qui détecte le moindre mouvement devant Maire-Soleil. Dû à son TDL, Marie-Soleil a mis en place une communication visuelle pour faire passer ses messages clairs, nets et précis.

Le contour de la feuille d’érable au-dessus de l’œil représente sa nationalité, soit canadienne.

Le cerveau fait d’engrenage représente l’ingénierie ainsi que la complexité de son quotidien.

Le números 27 est le respect qu’elle apporte au pilote quebecois qui a marqué l’imaginaire du sport automobile; Gilles-Villeneuve